Home Page Presidential coins
You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart    Login


Follow us on Twitter: Follow FC_Mint on Twitter

Now In: The Last of the Past
Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image

The Last of the Past

 E-mail this product to a friend

The final year of issue of any coin is always prized, and this set includes three final-year coins: the last “wheat ears” Lincoln Penny, the last Buffalo Nickel, and the last Mercury Silver Dime.

• These coins disappeared for circulation long ago.  Few people have a chance to own even one of these coins, but all three are included in one historic set.

• The beloved “wheat ears” design on the Lincoln Penny was last used in 1958. 

• The last Buffalo Nickel was struck in 1938, but it was made only at he Denver Mint.  Only a few coins were struck before production started on the first Jefferson Nickels the same year.

• The coin was designed by James Earle Fraser, a famed sculptor who was known for his dramatic images of the American West.  Featuring a Native American and a buffalo, it is one of the most famous American coins. 

• The last Mercury Silver Dime was made in 1945.  It was replaced unexpectedly in 1946 with the Roosevelt Dime.  The Mercury Dime was made in 90% silver. 

The complete three-coin set is featured in a custom display wallet and comes with a Certificate of Authenticity.

SKU: 304C
Weight: 1.00
Price: $29.99


Home | Contact Us | Affiliates | Return Policy | Privacy Policy |Security Policy | Site Map | Copyright © 1995-2006. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by:  Mercury Commerce, Inc.