Home Page Presidential coins
You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart    Login


Follow us on Twitter: Follow FC_Mint on Twitter

Now In: Complete Euro Coin Collection
Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image

Complete Euro Coin Collection

 E-mail this product to a friend

The old and the new stand side by side in this stunning display of European coins. On January 1, 2002, 12 nations joined the European Monetary Union and adopted the Euro as their only currency. When the Euro became the new currency, the old currencies of the 12 nations were withdrawn from circulation and will never be used again. This 24-coin collection is unique in that it features one of each of the member nation's old coins, as well as one of each member nation's new Euro 5 cent coins. The Euro is the first common currency to be shared by different nations in Europe. Each of the 12 European nations issues its own coins, but all coins from the member nations are legal tender in all 12 of the nations. One side of each Euro coin shares a common design, while the other depicts a unique national design that symbolizes that nation's culture and heritage. The 12 members of the European Monetary Union are: Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain.

SKU: 5013-01
Weight: 1.00
Price: $19.95


Home | Contact Us | Affiliates | Return Policy | Privacy Policy |Security Policy | Site Map | Copyright © 1995-2006. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by:  Mercury Commerce, Inc.