Home Page Presidential coins
You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart    Login


Follow us on Twitter: Follow FC_Mint on Twitter

Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image


 E-mail this product to a friend

• One Liberty Head “V” Nickel, one Buffalo Nickel, and one Jefferson Nickel struck in .750 copper and .250 nickel, and one Jefferson Nickel struck in .560 copper, .350 silver, and .090 manganese.

• Free coin set is four Westward Journey commemorative Nickels struck in .750 copper and .250 nickel.

• Main set is 1912 Liberty Head “V” Nickel, 1913-1938 Buffalo Nickel, 1942-1945 World War II “Emergency” Silver Nickel, and 1938-2003 Jefferson Nickel.

• All four coins were struck at the Denver Mint and feature the “D” mint mark.

• Coins are presented in a coin wallet with historical information about the coins.

• These are the only four types of U.S. Nickels issued through 2003 that were struck in Denver.

• The Denver Mint opened in 1906.

• The first Nickel ever struck in Denver was the Liberty Head “V” Nickel in 1912.

• This was also the first Nickel struck by a branch mint and not in Philadelphia.

• The 1912 Nickel was the first and only Liberty Head “V” Nickel struck in Denver.

• Buffalo Nickel depicts a stunning Native American on the obverse and a buffalo on the reverse. 

• The Jefferson Nickel replaced the Buffalo Nickel in 1938 and the original design was struck until 2003.

• In addition to the regular Jefferson Nickel, the U.S. Mint in Denver also struck a special World War II “Emergency” Silver Nickel from 1942-1945;  it is the first and only silver Nickel in history.

SKU: 62H9
Weight: 1.00
Price: $29.99


Home | Contact Us | Affiliates | Return Policy | Privacy Policy |Security Policy | Site Map | Copyright © 1995-2006. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by:  Mercury Commerce, Inc.