Home Page Presidential coins
You have 0 item(s) in your Shopping Cart    Login


Follow us on Twitter: Follow FC_Mint on Twitter

Click here to view larger image

Click here to view larger image


 E-mail this product to a friend

• Throughout its history, Canada has seen the portraits of five monarchs on its coins.

• This collection features one coin from the reign of each monarch.

• The collection starts with a coin that is over 100 years old from the reign of Queen Victoria.

• The Queen Victoria Large Cent was issued from 1876-1901.

• It was minted in .950 copper and is larger than a current 25-cent coin.

• Next is a King Edward VII 5 Cents coin from 1902-1910.

• The coin was minted in .925 silver and is much smaller than a current 5 Cents coin.

• The third coin is a King George V 10 Cents from 1911-1936.

• This coin was minted in .800 silver.

• Next is a King George VI 25 Cents from 1937-1952.

• The coin was minted in .800 silver and was the first 25 Cents to feature the familiar moose design.

• The final coin is a Queen Elizabeth II 50 Cents from 1953 - present.

• This coin was minted in .800 silver until 1967 and 1.000 nickel thereafter.

• The obverse of each coin depicts a portrait of the monarch.

• There are 5 coins in the set.

• Each coin is a different denomination, so it is a royal portrait collection and a set of all Canadian coins from the Penny to 50 Cents.

• The collection comes in a custom display with a Certificate of Authenticity.

SKU: 09E8
Weight: 1.00
Price: $69.95


Home | Contact Us | Affiliates | Return Policy | Privacy Policy |Security Policy | Site Map | Copyright © 1995-2006. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by:  Mercury Commerce, Inc.